Medal of Honor recipient Douglas T. Jacobson
February 26, 1945 - Private First Class Douglas T. Jacobson receives the Medal of Honor. Pfc. Jacobson was serving with the 4th Marine division during the seizure of Iwo Jima. Jacobson destroyed a 20-mm anti-aircraft gun and its crew after...
Continue reading
Medal Of Honor Recipient: William Lawley Jr.
On February 20, 1944, First Lieutenant William Lawley Jr of the United States Army Air Corps was serving as a B-17 pilot over Europe. While on a bombardment mission, 20 enemy fighter planes attacked his bomber, leaving his plane crippled....
Continue reading